Monthly Archives March 2015

2015 Dates

Some new dates for 2015!

MAY
• Sunday, May 3: S.A.S.S. Cowboy Action Match
• Wednesday, May 6: Weekly Wed. Steel Practice begins 5pm
• Wednesday, May 13: Weekly Wed. Trap Practice begins 3:30pm
• Sunday, May 17: Multi-Gun Match
• Sunday, May 24: 3-D Archery

JUNE
• Sunday, June 7: S.A.S.S. Cowboy Action Match
• Sunday, June 14: PA Steel League Match
• Sunday, June 21: Multi-Gun Match Cancelled
• Sunday, June 28: 3-D Archery

JULY
• Sunday, July 5: NO S.A.S.S. Match due to holiday weekend!
• Tuesday, July 7: Weekly Tues. 3D Archery begins 3:30pm
• Sunday, July 12: PA Steel League Match
• Wednesday – Friday, July 15-17: Ranges closed for Armalite Match setup
• Saturday & Sunday, July 18 & 19: Armalite 3M3G Match
• Sunday, July 26: 3-D Archery

AUGUST
• Sunday, Augu...

Read More

2015 Annual Fish Rodeo!

Saturday, April 18 for children 5 thru 15 and Sunday, April 19 for members, wives and youth 16 & 17. Both days from 8am until 4pm. MEMBERSHIP CARDS must be displayed to fish on Sunday. The location this year will be Lyons Park. NO equipment allowed at the pond before 7 am. The daily creel limit for both children and adults will be five fish and is the maximum permitted per stringer. RULES will be enforced! Stay within the roped-off areas. No littering, no alcoholic beverages, no wading in the pond or stream, no snagging and no cleaning or gutting of fish at the pond. Parking will be behind the Lyons’ Borough Hall off of Kemp Street if the ground is dry. If the ground is wet, please park on the paved lot by the Fire Company. Restrooms will be available in the park. There is no fee for adu...

Read More

2015 Easter Egg Hunt!

Egg coloring will be Thursday March 26th at  6:30 P.M. at the club and everything is provided.

The Egg Hunt will be March 28th at 1:00 P.M.  and rain date will be March 29th at 1:00 P.M. Age groups: Newborn – 2 years, 3 & 4 years, 5 & 6 years, 7 & 8 years, and 9 & up group.

Read More